Mercy Health System
WIEUG Member Organization

Founded in 1883, Mercy Health System is a not-for-profit, vertically integrated, multi-specialty health system that serves more than one million individuals through its 68 facilities in 26 southern Wisconsin and northern Illinois communities. Since 1989, Mercy Health System has grown from a stand-alone community hospital with no employed physicians and no ambulatory care centers into a comprehensive, vertically integrated health system offering an extensive network of primary and specialty care physicians, three hospitals, subspecialty centers of excellence, insurance products, long-term care, retail services, and preventive health and wellness programs. Mercy employs over 400 physicians and nearly 4,000 employees, who are called partners. Mercy Health System is proud to be the first and only vertically integrated health care system in the U.S. to receive the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, the nation’s highest presidential honor for quality and organizational excellence. Mercy Health System is headquartered in Janesville, Wisconsin.

Hospital Locations:


Clinic Locations:

Southern Wisconsin and Northern Illinois

Became Epic Partner: 2010
Epic Applications: 12
WIEUG Member Since: 2010

All Member Organizations